Permissions for the Files Section

Who can upload files?

  • Administrators can upload files in all projects
  • Project Managers can upload files in projects they manage
  • Project Team Members can upload files in projects to which they belong
  • Clients can upload Published files in projects to which they belong

Who can delete files?

  • Administrators can delete any files in any project
  • Project Managers can only delete files in projects they manage
  • Project Team Members can only delete their own files
  • Clients can only delete their own files

Who can edit files?

  • Administrators can edit all files
  • Project Managers can edit all files for projects they manage
  • Project Team Members can only edit their own files
  • Clients can only edit their own files

Who can view files?

  • Administrators can view all files
  • Project Managers can view all files for projects they manage
  • Project Team Members can view all files for projects to which they belong
  • Clients can only view Published files for projects to which they belong