User Details Page

The User Details page

Editing users

To edit a user:

1. Click the Edit button.

Edit button

2. Edit the user details as needed.

3. Click Save. If you wish to resend the welcome email, click Save and Send Welcome Email.

Deleting users

To delete a user:

1. Click the Delete button.

Delete button

2. Click Delete user.

NOTE: Tasks assigned to the user will be assigned to None. The user's name will still appear in their discussion posts; however they will no longer be associated with the project.
NOTE: Your first purchase of Jumptree Project comes with ONE (1) default Administrator that was created during the setup process. You cannot delete this default Administrator.

Remove a user's access to the application

To remove a user's access to the application:

1. Click the Edit button.

Edit button

2. Select No.

Grant or Deny Login Access option

3. Click Save. The user will see this message the next time they attempt to login:

Login Access denied

NOTE: Removing a user's access does not affect the number of used licenses. If you have inactive users and you wish to reuse the license, then you can delete the user.
NOTE: Your first purchase of Jumptree Project comes with ONE (1) default Administrator that was created during the setup process. You cannot remove this default Administrator's access.

NOTE: Removing a user's access does not disable email notifications. Meaning the user will continue to receive email even if their access is disabled.

To stop users from receiving emails, you must turn off their email notifications.